sometime tomorrow (i will do)

I wrote Tuesday to tell you to come back to today

Kaleidoscope, mandala, tree of life

Send poems to my heart when it is open

When it opens is sometime between yesterday

And today

Tomorrow

I’m drowning in tomorrow

No not drowning, drawing

Drawing self portraits

Drawing in the tide

I’m looking for love in the stars

On Earth, in soil, on the surface of the sun

Yet it courses through my blood stream

And I know this

I know this

Yet to acknowledge it would mean to leave the comforts of depression behind

I can be wholly broken

But not whole and broken

And I’m so used to being chipped pottery

I wouldn’t know what it’s like

I’m afraid of what it would be like to be

Full

Fully alive

Leave a Reply

