I want you as obvious as the sun wants to rise.

Confusion

And the fear sets in

Seclusion

I will not let my heart sink in

Delusion

I know I love you

Obtrusion

And nothing can come in the way of that

Fusion

Meaning I am one with you

Pursuing

You and only you

I want you to know it’s you

Cast confusion out the window

I want you to know I’m true

No matter how high or low

We soar

Can we keep flying on these wings like eagles?

Can we keep making creation with every touch?

Will you still hold your hand in mine and

Tell the very best story only the gods could dream up?

 

Leave a Reply

