Compare me to what?

Would I be more confident if I was the Harvard grad?

My degree holding such promise and prestige?

Would I feel perhaps more lovable if I was out in the broad world?

Living the “abundant” life rather than here right now?

Would I feel like a better catch if I was not myself, but someone else?

 

Would I feel more beautiful with a smaller frame?

And look up at the man I love rather than meet him eye to eye?

Would I feel more prosperous if I had graduated “on time”?

Would I feel more at home if I never had to come home?

Would he love me more if I wasn’t so wild?

Leave a Reply

