Friday Pt. V of VII

I think I’m going to do it

Write over the weekend that is

Get my fingers sticky with ink that is

 

I’ve been hearing a lot about hustle

Grinding, persistence

I know what I want, but I think the hardest part is patience

I had class last night

And people said their majors and what they would do

I was the only one with a creative pursuit

 

The self doubt slips in

Because people start talking plan bs and safety

Like it’s the safe thing to do

I start to question if this is what I want to do

If this is something I would love to do

To wake up every morning and write

And then I realize that’s what I already do

Leave a Reply

