[you]

It’s those tiny moments

The warm hand on my arm

It’s those tiny moments

The briefest movements

Smallest motions

It’s when you put your hand on my leg

And start spelling my name

I can’t stand it, because it tickles

So I push your hand off

But your weight, your body, your lips

Your smile, your love

I’m so thankful that is something

That is in my life

I’m not sure how to say this

Even though tickling is tickling and

i have to fight your hand off my leg

I am so thankful that hand is there

Does that make sense?

Tickling isn’t pleasant

But it is pleasant because you are present

Does that make more sense?

There is pain, sure

There are valleys

And sandstorms

But they are all reminders that you

You are present

You are present

There are great joys

Mountain peaks

There are moments when

I am closer to you than I’ve

Ever been with another human being

You know me in ways no one else does

And I know you in ways that no one else does

These all bring me immense pleasure

Because they are a reminder

That you are present

You are present

What a present

I love you

I love you because you are

And that is enough

I love you for being

And that is enough

 

 

Leave a Reply

