Anti Depression

There are twenty pills on my dresser to fight anxiety

There are twenty pink packed chemicals remind me that I am broken

There are twenty little circles that no one seems to understand and whom everyone has an opinion of

There are twenty reminders of the sleepless nights spent with razor blades and heavy breathing

There are twenty bitter pills talking freely of how easy it is to die

I’m not sure why life is like that

I’m not sure why people don’t understand

I’m not sure why this state of being is so easily dismissed

Maybe because it is in the mind

Maybe because our thoughts change all the time

But it’s not just in the mind

But rather it interlocks itself through every joint and seam and pulverizes my body

There are twenty little soldiers hopeful today will be okay

Leave a Reply

