Things meant for cloudy days

Simeon

You call out

Say my name

Where are you

I’m here

I’m right here

I know the feeling though


I was stretched out taking up the bed

I bolt upright and

Start feeling around

In the dark

I find your legs

Your torso

I put my hands on your cheeks

I lean in and kiss you

I was afraid you weren’t there


I don’t want to say I need you

Because I need food, water, and rest

But I’ve never felt another joy like this

You are food, water, and rest

A sweet substitute

Come wet my lips

Fill my stomach

And let me fall asleep in your arms

Leave a Reply

