Autumn’s Call

I know your be gone all too well

It opens my stomach like a vast

Cavern and pieces of my heart

Plummet downward

Have you noticed how November

Comes so early here? It seems

Like one day of spring and then

The cold seeps in. I like the

Cold though and I just turn my

Back to the wind and pull my

Hood over my head to stop the

Bitterness from taking nicks

Out of my face and mind. I

Enjoy the warm fire place

A glass of whiskey and a

Cigarette I won’t ever smoke

Just let it grow stale on the

Night stand and read my

Book from the lamp’s light

Leave a Reply

