Grass

I’ve been writing poetry on my arms as of late

I’ve been seeing God in the stars with my mate

I’ve been mapping out bits of literature in the lines of skin

I’ve been seeking you, God, and man’s kin

*Start Ignoring Here*

Man’s friend

Friend of

The people

Steeples and evils

Manila vanila

Protruding

Children

Zero in

On leveled building

*End Ignoring*

So

I’ve been writing poetry on my arms as of late

I’ve been seeing your face late at night

We’ve been kissing passion’s ass as of late

Contemplating stars, mind eye, and everything between

My star sign aligns with your eyes

So we see as clearly as can be

Hope to find you well

Love is my well

And it’s as deep and as full as it’s ever been

 

 

4 thoughts on “Grass

Leave a Reply

