Emotions running high this morning/Tears sit behind my eyes this morning

I count the stars and say I love you

Trying to balance wanting every waking moment

And allowing you to breathe deeply

I’ve been wanting, awaiting you my whole life

And it is only now that I know you

Let wise men worry about what lies next

Let philosophers contemplate true belief

Let artists fret and worry about the content of their soul

Let the layman work and toil and burn his hands through

Let children be free and naive

But for God’s sake

Let lovers alone

For God’s sake

Let lovers just love

Leave a Reply

