What do you remeber about me?

I remember your blue eyes

Your blonde hair

The way you tilt your head back and laugh

You’re ticklish on your right side, or is it your left?

I remember how you look with a cigarette between your lips

How your eyes are low and pleasant

After a night of little sleep

I remember the shape, the size, the texture and smoothness

I remember the millions and billions of lines that make you beautiful.

Do you?

Are you becoming more aware of the loveliness that resides within your skin and bones and soul?

I remember the poetry and photographs, words and captured color of a single moment

I remember you and how you make me feel

I remember you and how I’ve missed you so

I remember you and how we go so well

I remember you

Leave a Reply

