I share bc I’m brave/I share bc I’m afraid

I’ve been telling stories my whole career

Making lies up to tell as truth

Because truth is what I fear

I think the biggest thing would have to be

The I am so very very blind

And I’ve forgotten how to see

It’s hard to admit when you’ve lost your way

When the one you see in the mirror

Is not the one you saw yesterday

I’m not sure where I’ll be or when I’ll get off

This crazy train has turned my lungs black

Bloods in the sink from my smoker’s cough

I was told yesterday I’m home in my home of bones

I should be content, alive, and at peace

But in these bones all I feel is alone

Now what could be so very very wrong with that

Why are we so afraid to love ourselves

We are simple afraid ourselves won’t love us back

Leave a Reply

