i dont regret last night

Wizards and goblins and snakes

Oh my

My life is not quite the disaster I see before my eyes

The trechory and terror

The being so scared

I don’t know why I crucify my poetry

And pen it to walls or burn it

So afraid of knowing me

My life is a series of circles

Of telling myself

I won’t do that again

And then finding myself doing that

yet again

I don’t know why i do the things I do

Drink and smoke

And stay up late

Relying solely on my pink pill

To keep me up right

Like trying to balance life

On the tip of a needle

My body says help us out

Eat right, sleep right, live right, be right

But I continue on to vices and vices

All the while

telling this fool

That I am the wisest

Leave a Reply

