Sounds Right [Is my title suppose to speak about my poem or is my title a response to my poem?]

I kind of want to hang out in my drafts today

It feels like a looking back day

Meaning my stomach hurts and the anxiety is itching

It sounds like the moon is howling

Even though day light is all around

Meaning I’ve been living in the shadows lately

Meaning I haven’t been so honest lately

I’ve been staring at the dark at nights

I feel myself falling into the shadows, sinking

Meaning my arms are crisscrossed

Meaning my mind is sad and I have to wear longsleeves

Meaning I don’t want the questions

That I’m begging for everyone to ask

Leave a Reply

