Returns

Take me to your river

Bathe me in ecstasy

Take me to your river

Show me what Zion really means

Take me to your river

Teach me how to sing

Take me to your river

Take me to your jubilee

Bring me close to your heart

No matter how foreign each of us may seem

Its been so long it might feel as if

We must start, start, start

Entirely over

Even if that is so

We are simply blazing a trail

The path we cut gets to be walked again

Gets to be made into a road

Something that was once brand new will now be known even more

And beyond that, beyond that are forests for us to explore

 

Leave a Reply

