14.

We sit in the gravel

The stone cold pit

The throne of old

And smoke bowls

Of plastic

In Indian headed

Pipes

Headed to death

Headed to life

Mother Nature

Thor

&

Poseidon

God

&

Jupiter

&

Jesus

&

Buddha

The Devil

&

Love

All shoulder

To shoulder

Green and gold

Blue and purple

Heads and silhouettes

This is what’d I’d been missing

All together

All together

I reached my hand out

Felt their power

Prayed oh don’t kill me

My voice rasping

From the smoke within

My lungs

My eyes held shut

Witnessing this great

Vision

I could feel myself inches

Away from oblivion

Till friends

Threatened to kick me in

The sweet spot

And the death

That was knocking was postponed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

