3.

My truck sat in the same spot for two month

The back window glass smashed, my anxiety

Rain water seeped in the back window

Mold began to grow on old library books

But it had been awhile since carried about anything

Other than staring at broken television screens

The pill slowly melting on my tongue

Leaving it bitter and papery, leaving it red and raw

But as it hit my stomach it hit my brain

And the television would begin to do its dance

I could see in color now and I’d sit still and watch

Till the sun would rise, then I’d sleep

Leave a Reply

