Old Rhymes

I once heard

Penny pushing trying to escape the penitentiary

Passive- No actively avoiding penetration from this institution

Prayers for the anxious, water for the walrus

God left us a long time ago

 

I once saw

A man beg for greenbacks trying to get back onto his feet and off his ass

Eyes pass over the helpless addict

Like the angel of death on Jerusalem’s sabeth

My mattress is matted from the sleepless nights

Knees weak

Gravity laughs at me knowing it will win

In the end

But before then

I want to reek so much havoc

Create so much sin

That my father reincarnate

Would never let me begin again

Leave a Reply

