A response

Hola!

Mi Amiga

And I’ll continue in my poor English

Before I water down yet another language

Nah

I’m not left hanging from a fence to dry

The is no noose

There are no lies

I know you love me

And you do so well

You know I learn from you

The music in your bones

Has entered my bloodstream

Through my mouth

From the places I’ve kissed

Just past my lips and down to my bones

You are sinking

Sinking deep within my soul

So here’s the thing

I know

You loved me before you knew me

I loved you too

I waited at my doorstep

Like a child waiting for mail

I’ve been loving you

Almost as long as I’ve know what love is

Almost as long as I’ve been loving myself

I know we’ve been waiting for each other

Our whole lives

Let’s keep reminding each other of that

Leave a Reply

