I’ll Follow You

I think my starched shirts

Are bothersome

Arched back

Cumbersome

Long hair

Loving um

Dirt under finger nails

Grubby hum

Cigarette smoke

Buzzing mun

Doing drugs

Juzzin dun

Eyes wide, eyes wide

Wild ones

So sick of my slicked back hair

Schick shaved chin

Wicked waxed grin

Filtered mind and mouth sin

So sick of my job

Calloused boss

Jealous gods

Lightening robs

Can I just go explore please

See the world please

Set out on my feet please

Live in trees

Truly get to know the birds and the bees

Instead of every night

Becoming friends with the t.v.

 

Leave a Reply

