Yellow tape

I can’t even think

The car ride

Is jarring my

Body

I have a handfull

Of roses

Wilting

My lips are parched

I pull back into

My lane

The lady with

The beetle eyed

Sunglasses

Glares at me

And honks her horn

I try to focus on

Driving

I look down at

My phone

It’s ringing

The sound vibrates

Through the speakers

In the car

Why isn’t she answering

Why isn’t she answering

I swerve again

My gas tanks on E

My tie pressure is low

My check engine light is on

Smoke is pooling around the

Hood

I look in the rearview

At my forehead

Beads of sweat

Creep through the hair

My mouth is parched

The flowers are dead

I crash

And the phone keeps ringing

Leave a Reply

