mhmm

I hope I didn’t stress you out

I hope it all wasn’t too much

I hope I didn’t overwhelm your plate

I hope you’re at peace for hope’s sake

 

In reality it’ll be okay

In reality it doesn’t really matter

In reality we make our own decisions

In reality it’s all just silly chatter

 

I think I just hate to make mistakes

I think I’m just scared to ruin a day

I think I just want things smooth

I think I just want her to see you

 

Because you are beautiful

Because you are a treasure

Because you are worthy

Because you are wild

 

So let’s be wild

So let’s do us

So let’s be free

So let’s just trust

 

It’ll all be okay

 

One thing I know is true

No matter what she thinks so far

It could never keep her from loving you

It’s just the way you are

2 thoughts on “mhmm

Leave a Reply

