Present

I think I’m procrastinating

On my studies

One week left

One Monday

A few more days of bullshit

From the cruddy teacher

Eh whatevs

Then summer

Which means

Work

And

Writing

And not having this looming

Self-defeating thing

Called

Education

Hanging over my head

 

 

I really just want it to be next Tuesday

But there are just too may days

To cherish in between

 

And I shouldn’t rush ahead

Because the fall looms tall

Awaiting, crouching, eager

 

So I’ll cherish

The days I have left

The memories I’ve made

And the work I have left to do

Leave a Reply

