The Point of Imperfection

Why do I have to worry so much about being right?

He was an ass

A fucking asshole

He was treating her wrong

So I tried to turn it around on him

Show him that he was an ass

It felt noble

No

It felt like revenge

Why do I care so much about being right?

I could shine my light on him

He would see the love and perhaps

Leave and feel ashamed of his behavior

But before implementation

That feels so weak and feeble

Stooping to his level

And mirroring his face

Seemed like a way to show him that he was

So nasty

But all it did was just affirm

That his worldview was correct

That this is how people behave

I should have shown him love

Killed him with kindness

But loved him not so that

He would die from it

But so that his heart would melt

But instead I cared to much about being right.

Leave a Reply

