Regrets (Chapter 365X23)

Oh God

My God

The intensity of honesty

I want erase everything I said

And beg and pleed

Assuring them that I’m okay

That I’m not suicidal

That I love my family

That’s not what I meant I say

I was trying to show the paradoxes of life

How we all have those feelings

We all struggle

We all have pain

And growing up is hard work

But I get flooded with messages and comments

Wondering if I’m okay

I get missed called, people up all night

Worrying that I’m lying in red water

Surrounded by a porcelain tub

I was just trying to say something

To share hope

Some people get it

They don’t want nor need

Excuses

They like the grit

And they sit and bleed with me

Meanwhile we share a smile

 

Leave a Reply

