Picket the Pen

Protesting poetry and the unlikely sin

That my mind is sorry, as I picket the pen

My days are number and the seasons lovely

Yet I count down hours as to drown in bubbly

 

My mind is rot and gruel and mold and mildew

I am Lot’s wife, that salt life, cold and without you

Headaches are increasing, words spill from ears

My tears are joyous as I write and forget my fears

 

Escaping in magic, make-believe and pretend

My words are holy and they picket my pen

The moon is red and the worlds at it end

Love is here, I know, I’ve been writing him

Leave a Reply

