Qs for God

I spew filth from my soul, my mind, my eyes

But not my heart

It’s a little temple

A special place

For God to make himself at home

Alone

Frozen fresh in the ozone

My God, my God why have you forsaken me???

Is it because I placed nails through my hands

Because I hated myself and wanted to watch me bleed?

Is it because I picked up a pipe

And a needle protrudes from my arm even now?

Is it because of that one time when I was young

when the babysitter thought he could touch me?

Why do you keep telling me you love me?

How could you love me?

Leave a Reply

