Depression

Relinquish my ties to the devil

Bring angels down and keep these demons from meddling

My head spins and the fog creeps in

I begin again with a smile

That turns to sin

My chest is heavy like a great weight

My fate is misplaced in all the things

That remind me why I hate

Myself

Five more minutes and I’ll get up and end it all

I grow tired from the fetal position and this angry wall

I hear my parents talk about what to do with me

Their desperate voices wind down the hall

The rain patters on my window pane

Cleansing my wounds and healing my pain

And I make it through another night

Leave a Reply

